Skip to content

Stephanie Sims, MD

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

Stephanie Sims, MD, is a fellowship-trained and board-certified child and adolescent psychiatrist providing compassionate, comprehensive and family-centered psychiatric care using evidence-based treatments. Dr. Sims is a distinguished fellow of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and recognized for excellence in clinical care, patient satisfaction, and teaching. Her areas of expertise includes:

  • Depressive disorders
  • Anxiety disorders
  • Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Bipolar spectrum disorders
  • Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD)
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Eating disorders


  • Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

  • Psychiatrist


  • American Board of Psychiatry & Neurology (Child & Adolescent Psychiatry)

  • American Board of Psychiatry & Neurology (Psychiatry)

From the doctor

I am a First Coast native and love living in Jacksonville with my husband and our son. As a family, we love to travel, swim, sail, and attend Jaguars games together. I also enjoy participating in triathlons and I am a three-time IRONMAN finisher!

My philosophy of care is to seek to understand each patient and family member’s unique perspective and to learn about their goals for mental wellness. I will then work with patients and families to achieve those goals using evidence-based treatments which may include medications, psychotherapy, lifestyle management strategies, and social interventions.


  • English
  • English

Wolfson Children's Behavioral Health - Southbank

1650 Prudential Drive - Suite 210
Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.376.3800 904.396.4942

Education & Training

  • Doctor of Medicine - Medical School

    Medical University of South Carolina - Charleston , SC

    2001 – 2005

  • Internship

    Tulane University

    2005 – 2006

  • Residency

    Baylor College of Medicine

    2006 – 2008

  • Fellowship

    Medical University of South Carolina - Charleston , SC

    2008 – 2010